Archive for June, 2014

Monday, June 2nd, 2014

Today is a day that will go down in infamy for centuries to come.


Telugu country was painstakingly put together piece by piece by the Kakatiyas in the past. However, Kakatiya King Prataparudra lost the Telugu Empire to Delhi. Unable to bear the burden of losing the country that was entrusted to him by his ancestors; he took his life on the banks of river Narmada.


Andhra Pradesh state was achieved after nearly a half century long struggle. Our elders learned about the glory of our ancestors. They were inspired by the accomplishments of the Telugu kingdoms of Satavahana, Kakatiya, and Vijayanagara. They fought to bring all Telugu territories under one state, to re-awaken the Telugu spirit. Alas, today all those efforts have gone futile. We have to carry the burden of our failure for a long time to come. Telugu people’s dream of living together, as of today stands shattered.


June2nd 2014 will be remembered as a day when Telugus were separated by the vested interests in Delhi that wanted to weaken us.


It is important that history records all those that have letdown the cause of Telugu unity. While some failed in their constitutional duties others sold us off for power. While some traded us for financial gains many just didn’t stand up for the fear of being attacked. But the most damaging forces are those that divided us to strengthen Delhi’s grip over India. These forces if let alone, will destroy India in the years to come.


Here is my personal list of those that have let Telugus down in our time of need. We should never forget, nor forgive these people and institutions:

  1. Sonia Gandhi (The woman singularly responsible for the destruction of Telugu unity)
  2. Supreme Court of India (Failed to deliver justice in the time of our need)
  3. Pranab Mukherjee (A puppet President, who was more of a party agent and less of a constitutional head)
  4. Meira Kumar (Put the nation to shame by cutting off video broadcast and acted as a ruling party agent all through the farce of division)
  5. Kavuri Samba Siva Rao (He ranks higher than KCR in the list. A leader of the integrationist cause, who sold fellow Telugus off for a ministry. A traitor of the worst kind)
  6. Daggubati Purandeswari (Daughter of late NTR, brought disgrace to Telugus as a minister, instead of fighting she accepted division. She too ranks above KCR for being a traitor to the cause)
  7. K. Chandrashekhar Rao (The man who started the separatist movement after losing his ministry. Though he started the movement, the division became a reality because of the schemes of the two national parties. In the end he became a pawn used by our enemies to divide us)
  8. N. Chandrababu Naidu (Leader of the party that stood for Telugu pride. He is a power monger for whom saving his party was a higher priority than saving the state)
  9. Sushma Swaraj (Leader of BJP, who joined hands with separatists)
  10. P. Chidambaram (A man who almost seemed to have held grudge against Telugus for their role in demanding a separate province from Madras presidency. He played the Shakuni role in the division)
  11. Chiranjeevi (Another traitor and a consummate bum. His shallowness was evident during the course of agitation)
  12. Panabaka Lakshmi (A traitor who openly said she is more loyal to Sonia than to the people of her state)
  13. Killi Kruparani (A sold-off traitor)
  14. J.D. Seelam (A sold-off traitor)
  15. Pallam Raju (A sold-off traitor)
  16. Botsa Satyanarayana(State Congress President whose loyalties remained questionable)
  17. Venkaiah Naidu (A hard-core separatist, when the division bill came to Rajyasabha, he put up an act that deserved an Oscar)
  18. Digvijay Singh (Part of Delhi’s evil ruling coterie that divided us)
  19. Sushil Kumar Shinde (Part of Delhi’s evil ruling coterie that divided us)
  20. Prof. Kodandaram (An incapable leader but was put in place by Maoists. He did his bit in promoting division)
  21. K. Taraka Ramarao (part of KCR clan)
  22. Harish Rao (part of KCR clan)
  23. Kavitha (part of KCR clan)
  24. Y.S. Jagan (A corrupt and an opportunist politician who first was indifferent to division, then for equal justice, then became an integrationist)
  25. Jayaprakash Narayan (An intellectual by education, but a leader lacking vision or conviction. He saw evil of separatism, but lacked the courage to call a spade a spade)
  26. Manmohan Singh (Probably the worse Prime Minister in India’s history, proved once again that he was a mere puppet)
  27. Kishore Chandra Deo
  28. Jaipal Reddy
  29. Jairam Ramesh (Let down the region that sent him to Rajyasabha)
  30. CPI Narayana (Party of Visalandhra, yet gave up its ideals for a few seats)
  31. Dokka Manikya Varaprasad
  32. Rosaiah
  33. E.S.L. Narasimhan (Governor who gave an impression that he is against the division, but showed his true colors at the right time)
  34. Kishan Reddy (In private he tells integrationists that he is an integrationist, yet stood for division)
  35. Yerrabelli Dayakar Rao (Played a key role in coercing TDP to support division)
  36. Vasantha Nageswar Rao (Separatist from Kosta that strengthened the voices of separatists)
  37. Madhu Yashki
  38. Gulam Nabi Azad